Indian Agricultural Universities Association

Member Universities

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
Coochbehar 736 165 (WEST BENGAL)

Though Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya came into existence in 1974, considering the continued backwardness of agricultural development of north Bengal, a full-fledged agricultural university; in July, 2000 Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya, was established on 1 February 2001.

The University has two faculties, of Agriculture and horticulture; the former consisting of 10 academic departments and the latter of five departments. National courses at undergraduate level are offered in 11 disciplines.