Indian Agricultural Universities Association

Member Universities

Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University

Rajasthan Agriculture University, Bikaner was established on 1 August 1987, to cater the needs of 21 districts, representing 60% area of Rajasthan.


The University imparts undergraduate and postgraduate degree in four faculties, viz. Agriculture, Veterinary and Animal Science, Home Science and Agri-Business Management, in five colleges located at Jobner (1) and Bikaner (4). Besides, five private colleges which offer graduate degree in agriculture, have also got affiliated to the university in 2000.

The university has two Directorates of Research, in Agriculture and in Veterinary and Animal Science. The Directorate of Extension Education has Krishi Vigyan Kendras located in different districts and agro-climatic zones.