The Marathwada Agricultural University was established on 18 May at 1972 Parbhani. The university has 5 faculties, viz. agriculture, horticulture, food technology, agricultural engineering and home science, taught in nine colleges, offering undergraduate and post-graduate programmes. Lower education is offered in five agricultural schools, which offer diploma in agriculture, and animal husbandry and dairying. Two Krishi Vigyan Kendras stationed at Aurangabad and Tuljapur impart training in various agricultural courses and allied courses with practicals.

Research activities of the university are carried out through many research projects at 30 research stations or centres. The major areas of research are genetic enhancement programme, production system, resource management and environmental protection, agricultural engineering, animal science research, food technology research, Home science research, social science and policy research. The Research Stations/Centres undertaking above research are

 for details visit us